Home > Dubbel, recipes > Ommegang Abbey Ale clone

Ommegang Abbey Ale clone

December 9, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Love the Abbey Ale from Ommegang. I made a dubbel before but missed my mark. Thinking about it, Ommegang’s Abbey really has what I think of when I think dubbel. Reading around shows they use complex spices with a very light touch.

I found a few clone recipes and an interesting tidbit:

that article is from BYO and has a huge error! Should be Briess Extra Special Roast (Briess Special B) not Special Roast…

this kind of lines up with what I found from my first try with a dubbel, I wanted to add more special B, which is very similar to extra special roast.

 

see: http://hopville.com/recipe/444871/belgian-dubbel-recipes/dubbel-4

Categories: Dubbel, recipes
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

